In 1993, the Association established a scholarship fund with the goal of providing monetary awards each year to needy students heading off to college. In 2019 the program was amended to include Trade Schools in addition to Colleges. The student has to live in Lovett, Marion or Montgomery townships to qualify. The program funds were generated through donations by the members of the Alumni Association.

The Fund was established so that only the interest would be used for the scholarships. The Principal amount cannot be touched for any reason so as to ensure the continuation of the program.

When the program was set up in 1993, we were usually able to award two scholarships. In 2015 the number of scholarships was expanded to three. The scholarships are usually in the amount of $500. The funds are sent directly to the college or trade school of the recipient's choice.

The Jennings County Community Foundation has been administering our program successfully for several years now and will continue to do so in the future.

Our ultimate goal is to achieve a balance of $50,000 in the Fund. At present, we are at approximately $$_____. The interest on this amount would solidify the continuation of awarding at least 3 scholarship each year.

If you have interest in donating $$ to the scholarship program, please send your check or money order to the Association treasurer:
Mary Lou Nugent
5130 N. Kings Way
North Vernon, In 47265

The Scholarship committee has selected the following three graduating high school seniors to be awarded $500.00 each for 2020: Mollie Bertram, Zane Law, and Alyssa Waggoner. We will invite the recipients to next year's annual meeting.

List of Scholarship Recipients
1993 Robyn Morris
1994 Joshua Bishop - Jennifer Graham
1995 Anthony Warlick - Paul E. Malcomb
1996 Julia Dickerson - Heather Mullins
1997 Lisa Leveridge - Melissa Graves
1998 Jill McIntosh - Kelly Hendrix
1999 Lora Leveridge - Katherine Warlick
2000 Lisa Wright - Karen Stuckwisch
2001 Jamie Hughes - Jeremy Hughes
2002 Shelly Hughes - Brandy Hendrix
2003 Jennifer Corya - Alex Hughes
2004 Cassie Gudgel - Teralynn Trisler
2005 Courtney Simpson - Jessica Hendrix
2006 Faye Rowell - Justin Lucas
2007 Megan Posey - Jessica Corya
2008 Eric Hughes - Bryan Dewar
2009 Libby Adams - Justin Posey
2010 Jessica Dewar - Katie Little
2011 Robert William Lewis II - Lauren Chilman
2012 Magenzie Hovious - Marlee Short
2013 Brandon Hendrix - Gabriel Villa
2014 Katelyn Smith - Hailey Johnson
2015 Katelyn Posey - Ariel Galliher - Madalyn Hovious
2016 Kathelyn Madinger - Enrique Hendrix - Kyndel Olds
2017 Brian Galliher - Sarah Meeks - Caleb Posey
2018 Calin Kinney - Kaitlynn Davidson - Mariah Grider
2019 Jonathan Kipper - Karlee Madinger - Morgan Manning
2020 Mollie Bertram, Zane Law, and Alyssa Waggoner
2021 Daniel Hoffman, Riley Hyden and Emily Dewar
2022 Lance McIntosh and Lane Suhre